Prairies sweep the 2015 National Classified Bowling Championships!

144 bowlers from all over Canada converged on Bowlerama Rexdale in Toronto for 2 solid days of competition this past weekend.   Provincial teams each bowled a double round robin, with a total of 14 games on the scoreboard to declare the Gold Medallists in the 45th Annual edition of the National Classified Bowling Championships.

The championship concluded with a Victory Banquet at the Toronto Airport Marriott hotel Sunday night in honour of the new Canadian Champion Teams…  and it was Manitoba and Saskatchewan who cleaned up as follows;

  • Fivepin Women’s Champions…. Saskatchewan (Canadian Bowling Centre, Saskatoon)
  • Tenpin Women’s Champions… Manitoba (Chateau Lanes, Winnipeg)
  • Fivepin Men’s Champions…  Manitoba (Coronation Bowling Centre, Winnipeg)
  • Tenpin Men’s Champions… Saskatchewan (Fairhaven Bowl, Saskatoon)

For complete details on the event, including photos and standings for all teams in all divisions click here 

Share this: Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterGoogle+